May 24, 2022

Senate constitutes 13 member Adhoc panel

  • April 14, 2022
  • 1 min read
Senate constitutes 13 member Adhoc panel

By NWANKWO, Grace Chinasa

The Senate has constituted a 13-member Adhoc committee to investigate suspected crude theft in Nigeria and its impact its impact on petroleum production and oil revenues.

President of the Senate Ahmad Lawan, announced this during plenary on Thursday, April 14, 2022.

Lawan said Senator Bassey Albert Akpan would be the Chairman of the Committee

“Other members are Sen. Yusuf A. Yusuf, Sen. Solomon Adeola, Sen. Kabiru Gaya, Sen. Mohammed Aliero, Sen. George Sekibo and Sen. Gabriel Suswam.”

“The rest are Sen. Kashim Shettima, Sen. Aliyu Sabi, Sen. Ali Ndume, Sen.Stella Oduah, Sen. Sani Musa and Sen.Ibrahim Gobir,” he said.

The committee was expected to complete its assignment on investigations and report back to the chamber in plenary. in one month.

About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.